Wednesday 24th to Sunday 28th May, 2017.



Judging Policy for 2017 Submission Entries

All submissions are screened and evaluated by the FFF Preview and Selection Committees, appointed by the festival steering committee. Their reports are final and confidential.

After the films have been evaluated and scored by the Preview Selection Committees, submitters will be advised as to whether or not their film has been selected to go further in the competition.  (FFF do try to screen all entries submitted, (as long as the film meets our criteria) so even if your film has not been selected to go further in the competition it may be screened during the festival).  ALL  Submitters will be contacted if their film will be screened and notified if it will go through to competition.  All films picked for screening will be shown in the Distributed Cinemas.  Those films chosen for competition will also be screened in our main venues, The Parish Hall and/or Schull Harbour Hotel.

The competition short list in each category, to be announced late on Saturday 27th May 2017, will be chosen by the Category Judges and will be posted on our website, on our Facebook page and in the Box Office window. The shortlisted films will be shown on Sunday (28th) in the main venues.

The winning films in each category will then be chosen from this short list and announced at our prize giving ceremony on the evening of Sunday 28th May 2017.

2017 Category Judges:

Best of Festival: FFF Committee 2017
Best Irish Film: TBA
Best Junior Filmmaker (U19): TBA
Best in Cork: TBA
Best Drama: TBA
Best Comedy: TBA
Best Documentary: TBA
Best Art House: TBA
Best Animation: TBA
Best Direction: TBA
Best Screenplay: TBA
Best Original Music: TBA
Best Cinematography: TBA
Best Editing: TBA